Secondary Level

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is the world’s most popular international curriculum, leading to globally recognized and valued Cambridge IGCSE qualifications. Cambridge IGCSE encourages learner-centered and enquiry – based approaches to learning. It develops learners’ skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, giving the learners excellent preparation for the next stage in their education. Cambridge IGCSE is compatible with other curricula and is internationally relevant.

Students preparing for IGCSE will be offered a wide range of IGCSE subjects grouped into five curriculum areas to choose from. These areas are as follows:

  • Group I: Languages
  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Group III: Science
  • Group IV: Mathematics
  • Group V: Creative, Technical and Vocational

Cambridge International Certificate of Education (ICE) Award

In TSIS, we encourage students to pursue the Cambridge ICE award. To qualify for Cambridge ICE award, students must:

  • Sit for at least seven subjects selected from the five IGCSE curriculum areas.
  • Include two (different) languages from Group I. English as a first or second language is a compulsory inclusion.
  • One subject from each of Groups II, III, IV and V.
  • The seventh subject can be taken from any of the five subject groups.
  • Obtain seven passes (Grade A* - G).

AS & A Levels are qualifications developed by Cambridge International for students age of 16 – 18 years old who have completed and awarded with IGCSE certificate. AS & A Levels are to help students prepare for their tertiary education with in-depth studies of selected subjects depending on students’ interest, ability, and teachers’ recommendations.

 At TSIS, students will further their studies at AS and A levels upon the completion of IGCSE for their subsequent entry to universities across the globe. Under close supervision and consultation of our teachers and counsellors, it is important for students to choose their core subjects across Sciences, Social Sciences, and Mathematics within a period of 2 years based on their interests and prospect fields of tertiary education.

College & Career Guidance 
Please click on the "Connection" Menu Tab to read the information. 





IELTS or the International English Language Testing System is developed to evaluate candidates’ English skills — reading, writing, listening and speaking. IELTS is accepted by more than 10,000 organisations in over 140 countries. Those organisations include governments, academic institutions and employers. 

TSIS is an Authorised British Council Thailand Official Test Centre for Paper-based IELTS. This ensures familiarity and ease, as well as test slots for our students.